Main

About the Museum

On October 7th, 2016 the International Numismatic Club opened a museum exposition hall at the Bolshoy Afanasyevsky lane in Moscow. The Museum is located in a renovated historic building of Yusupov-Zinoviev Chambers built in the XVII century.

The International Numismatic Club Museum was established on the initiative of Vagit Alekperov, the President of PJSC “LUKOIL”. The museum exposition consists of coins from the personal collection of Vagit Alekperov.

The International Numismatic Club Museum maintains close cooperation with the scientific and museum community and supports research in the field of numismatics.

The International Numismatic Club museum is a member of the International Numismatic Council (INC), which is the most authoritative international body of the numismatic community.

MAIN GOALS OF THE MUSEUM:

  • To promote the development and popularization of numismatics;
  • To give new impulse to the development of interest to national and world history;
  • To contribute to the development of the private museums.

In this regard, the Museum plans to organize exhibitions of both public and private collections, to hold conferences, lectures.

The Museum is equipped with modern interactive equipment. The visitors can see the description of the coins on the tablets; view images of the obverse and reverse of the coin photographed in excellent quality and with high resolution. For each showcase the additional information about the era, events and personalities is given.

ABOUT THE BUILDING

Zinoviev-Yusupov Chambers, located in the Bolshoy Afanasyevsky lane, is the oldest building of the area, the only large stone chambers of the XVII century to the north of Prechistenka. The fact that its facade stands out for the red line of the lane says that it is here for a long time and has a long history.

In 1685, steward P. Zinoviev built stone chambers and then for more than a hundred years, representatives of noble family Zinoviev were the owners of the building. One of them was Irina Mikhaylovna, the wife of Peter midshipman and the governor of Moscow Knyaz Boris Yusupov. At the end of the XVIII century, the building passed into the possession of Count Andrei Ivanovich Tolstoy, a great-grandfather of Leo Tolstoy. The last owner of the building before the revolution was the brother of Leo Tolstoy’s wife, Alexander Andreevich Bers – actual state councilor, vice-governor of Orel.

The restoration of the building started in 2010, and was completed in early 2012. The Centre of Traditional Culture “Preobrazhenskoye” (head of the project – architect Tatiana Borisova) won the “Moscow Restoration – 2012” contest for this work.

On December 15th, 2015 the President of PJSC "LUKOIL" Vagit Alekperov was awarded with the “Phoenix” award at the IV International Cultural Forum in St. Petersburg. The award was presented by the Minister of Culture Vladimir Medinskiy. The award was awarded for assistance in maintaining the architectural monuments and their adaptation to modern use.

About the founder

Alekperov
Vagit Yusufovich

President of PJSC “LUKOIL”

"The museum is private, but at the same time generally accessible. Numismatics is not only about coins and monetary systems of various countries. It is a discipline that allows to understand the history of nations. I find it important that everyone (not only representatives of the professional community) may have access to historical values."

Cooperation

International
Numismatic
Council

The International Numismatic Council (INC) was established in 1927 to assist in the field of numismatics and related disciplines through cooperation between individuals and institutions from different countries. Throughout its existence, it has been the most authoritative international body of the numismatic community.

Главная

О музее

7 октября 2015 года в Большом Афанасьевском переулке в Москве открылся «Международный нумизматический клуб» с экспозиционным музейным залом. Расположен музей в отреставрированном историческом здании палат Юсуповых—Зиновьевых, построенных в XVII веке.

Музей МНК создан по инициативе Вагита Алекперова, Президента ПАО «ЛУКОЙЛ». Экспозиция музея полностью сформирована на основе личной коллекции В.Ю. Алекперова.

Музей МНК осуществляет тесное взаимодействие с научным и музейным сообществом и поддерживает исследования в области нумизматики.

Музей МНК является членом авторитетнейших российских и международных организаций:
— Союз музеев России
— International Council of Museums, ICOM (Международный совет музеев)
— International Numismatic Council, INC (Международный нумизматический Совет)

Основные цели деятельности музея:

  • способствовать развитию и популяризации нумизматики;
  • придать новый импульс для развития интереса к отечественной и всемирной истории;
  • способствовать развитию частного музейного дела.

В связи с этим, в стенах музея планируется устраивать тематические выставки как государственных, так и частных собраний; проводить конференции, лекции.

Музей оборудован современным интерактивным оборудованием. На планшетах можно посмотреть описания монет; рассмотреть изображения лицевой и оборотной сторон монет, сфотографированных в отличном качестве и с высоким разрешением. По каждой витрине дается дополнительная информация об эпохе, событиях и личностях.

О здании

Палаты Зиновьевых—Юсуповых, находящиеся в Большом Афанасьевском переулке, — это старейший дом района, единственные большие каменные палаты XVII века к северу от Пречистенки. Даже то, что его фасад выдается за красную линию переулка говорит о том, что стоит он тут очень давно и имеет долгую историю.

В 1685 году стольник П. Зиновьев выстроил здесь каменные палаты и потом более ста лет владельцами дома были представители дворянского рода Зиновьевых. Одной из них была жена петровского гардемарина и московского губернатора князя Бориса Юсупова Ирина Михайловна. В конце XVIII века дом перешел во владение к прадеду Льва Николаевича Толстого графу Андрею Ивановичу Толстому. Последним владельцем этого дома до революции был брат жены Льва Толстого Александр Андреевич Берс — действительный статский советник, Орловский вице-губернатор.

В 2010 году была начата реставрация здания, оконченная в начале 2012 года. За эту работу Центр традиционной культуры «Преображенское» (руководитель проекта — архитектор Татьяна Борисова) получил премию конкурса «Московская реставрация — 2012».

15 декабря 2015 года в Санкт-Петербурге в рамках IV Международного культурного форума состоялось награждение президента ПАО «ЛУКОЙЛ» Вагита Алекперова премией «Феникс». Награду вручил министр культуры РФ Владимир Мединский. Премия присуждена за содействие в сохранении памятников архитектуры и их приспособление к современному использованию.

ОБ УЧРЕДИТЕЛЕ

Алекперов
Вагит Юсуфович

Президент ПАО «ЛУКОЙЛ»

"Музей является частным, но в то же время общедоступным. Нумизматика рассказывает не только о монетах и денежных системах тех или иных стран. Это дисциплина, которая позволяет глубже познать историю государств. Мне кажется важным, чтобы доступ к таким историческим ценностям имели не только представители профессионального сообщества, но и все желающие."

сотрудничество

Международный
нумизматический
Совет

Международный нумизматический Совет (INC) был создан в 1927 году для содействия в области нумизматики и смежных дисциплин путем сотрудничества между отдельными лицами и учреждениями разных стран. На протяжении всего своего существования является самым авторитетным международным органом нумизматического сообщества.